1. Program Registration Rules.
1.1. Any person of majority age can join the Program for the Privileged Clients.
1.2. Participant ought not to have another individual number of the Company at the time of registration in the Program. If a Privileged Client has more than one individual numbers, the latest registered individual number will be deleted from the Program data base.
1.3. If a married couple has decided to enter the Program for Privileged Clients, they may register with the same individual number as a married couple or with different individual numbers (in this case, one spouse will be registered as a Privileged Client who has entered the Program upon another spouse's recommendation).
2. Program participation stopping.
2.1. If, within the first consecutive four (4) months from the registration month, the Privileged Client does not make any purchase with his/her individual number, the number is deleted.
2.2. If, within the first four (4) months from the registration month, any purchase is made with the individual number, then the number is closed after six (6) months of inactivity from the last purchase.
2.3. The Company sends the notification on termination of the Privileged Client's participation in the Program to the e-mail address indicated by the Client during registration.
2.4. Upon termination of participation in the Program for Privileged Clients, all bonuses accumulated in the individual number are canceled.
3. Restoring Participation in the Program for Privileged Clients.
3.1. If a Privileged Client's number has been closed, he/she may enter the Program again at any time.
3.2. Upon the resumption of participation in the Program bonuses accumulation on the individual number starts from the zero balance.
4. The Company may add or amend the Program for Privileged Clients by publishing, at the Company's website, information on such changes.